Winners of 2010 New Zealand Architecture Awards

Winners of 2010 New Zealand Architecture Awards

We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

This spring the 2010 New Zealand Architectural Awards recognized the country’s most distinguished buildings for their unique architectural designs. The categories that were assessed varied from residential and commercial architecture to interior and sustainable architecture. Every project was assessed and judged on their exemplary design solutions and degree of sophistication and innovation. It was a close call, but featured below are winners of the honorable accolade in excellence…

Commercial Architecture: Ironbank, RTA Studio

Interior Architecture: NZI Centre, Jasmax Limited

Private Architecture: The Mana Tamariki Maori school, Tennent+Brown Architects

Public Architecture: The Landscape Architecture Building at Lincoln University, Sheppard Rout Architects in association with Royal Associates

Residential Architecture: Wanaka Lodge, Patterson Associates

Residential Architecture: Fox-Hansen House, Ian Athfield

Rsidential Architecture: Clements House, Ian Athfield

Small Project Architecture: The Yellow Treehouse Restaurant, Pacific Environments Architects NZ Ltd

Small Project Architecture: Wiroa Station Wine Cellar by Modern Architecture Partners

Small Project Architecture: The O’Sullivan Home on Mangere Mountain by Bull/O’Sullivan Architecture

Public Architecture: NZi3 Innovation Institute, Warren and Mahoney Ltd

Urban Design: The Beaumont Quarter Project, Studio Pacific Architecture

Urban Design: Liardet Street Overpass,Boon Goldsmith Bhaskar Brebner Team Architecture

Urban Design: Hillcrest Road Bridge, Jasmax Limited

The winners were also granted entry as finalists for the annual New Zealand Architecture Medal, the highest achieving architectural award in the country. Iron Bank, design by RTA Studio for Samson Corporation took the Medal awarded by the Institute of Architects.